Indianapolis 2010 MotoGP results

lorenzo-sResults from the 2010 Indianapolis USA round of MotoGP.


Indianapolis USA MotoGP 2010

Dani Pedrosa has stopped Ben Spies home track run at his MotoGP first win. Pedrosa took the win with a comfortable 3.5 second margin over Spies, with Lorenzo logging his worst result of the season, a 3rd.

Valentino Rossi salvaged a great 4th spot after a miserable weekend which included multiple crashes in practice, in front of the second Repsol Honda of Dovizioso. Ducati’s Nicky Hayden had a knee slider tear off in the opening laps, but struggled on to 6th, which was a better result than Casey Stoner, who crashed out with another front end lose.

Pedrosa clawed back a few points from Lorenzo in the championship, but Lorenzo still holds a comfortable margin.

In the support classes, Nico Terol took the 125cc win, after championship leader Marc Marquez crashed out. Marquez rode back through the field for a finish line 5th, but was subsequently demoted to 10th place for cutting a corner. Sandro Cortese and Pol Espargaro filled the other podium spots.

Moto2 was a crashfest, with the race red flagged on the first lap. The restarted race was won by Toni Elias, who stretched his championship lead to a commanding 67 points. Julian Simon took second, with Briton Scott Redding in third. Aussie Ant West actually led the field in the first one lap red flagged portion, but finished 10th in the restarted race.

Round 12 is next weekend September 5th 2010 at Misano Italy.


Moto GP Results

1. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team 47m 31.615s
2. Ben Spies USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3 47m 35.190s
3. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Fiat Yamaha Team 47m 38.427s
4. Valentino Rossi ITA Fiat Yamaha Team 47m 44.248s
5. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Repsol Honda Team 47m 53.500s
6. Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team 48m 6.753s
7. Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini 48m 8.355s
8. Alvaro Bautista ESP Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 48m 8.440s
9. Aleix Espargaro ESP Pramac Racing 48m 16.52s
10. Hector Barbera ESP Paginas Amarillas Aspar 48m 22.983s
11. Loris Capirossi ITA Rizla Suzuki MotoGP 48m 27.001s
12. Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Interwetten Honda MotoGP 48m 29.518s
13. Randy de Puniet FRA LCR Honda MotoGP 48m 35.754s
Mika Kallio FIN Pramac Racing
Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 3
Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro Team
Marco Melandri ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini

Moto2 Results

1  Toni ELIAS SPA Gresini Racing Moto2 Moriwaki
2  Julian SIMON SPA Mapfre Aspar Team Suter
3  Scott REDDING GBR Marc VDS Racing Team Suter
4  Andrea IANNONE ITA Fimmco Speed Up Speed Up
5  Simone CORSI ITA JIR Moto2 Motobi
6  Sergio GADEA SPA Tenerife 40 Pons Pons Kalex
7  Thomas LUTHI SWI Interwetten Moriwaki Moto2 Moriwaki
8  Gabor TALMACSI HUN Fimmco Speed Up Speed Up
10 Anthony WEST AUS MZ Racing Team MZ-RE Honda
11 Dominique AEGERTER SWI Technomag-CIP Suter
12  Mike DI MEGLIO FRA Mapfre Aspar Team Suter
13  Claudio CORTI ITA Forward Racing Suter
14 Axel PONS SPA Tenerife 40 Pons Pons Kalex
15  Yonny HERNANDEZ COL Blusens-STX BQR-Moto2
16 Alex BALDOLINI ITA Caretta Technology Race Dept I.C.P.
17  Roger Lee HAYDEN USA American Honda Moriwaki
18  Valentin DEBISE FRA WTR San Marino Team ADV
19  Kenny NOYES USA Jack & Jones by A.Banderas Promoharris
20  Lukas PESEK CZE Matteoni CP Racing Moriwaki
21  Robertino PIETRI VEN Italtrans S.T.R. Suter
22 Joan OLIVE SPA Jack & Jones by A.Banderas Promoharris
23  Arne TODE GER Racing Team Germany Suter
24  Yannick GUERRA SPA Holiday Gym G22 Moriwaki
25 Roberto ROLFO ITA Italtrans S.T.R. Suter
26  Yuki TAKAHASHI JPN Tech 3 Racing Tech 3

125cc Results

1  Nicolas TEROL SPA Bancaja Aspar Team Aprilia
2  Sandro CORTESE GER Avant Mitsubishi Ajo Derbi
3  Pol ESPARGARO SPA Tuenti Racing Derbi
4  Efren VAZQUEZ SPA Tuenti Racing Derbi
5  Esteve RABAT SPA Blusens-STX Aprilia
6  Danny WEBB GBR Andalucia Cajasol Aprilia
7  Randy KRUMMENACHER SWI Stipa-Molenaar Racing GP Aprilia
8  Alberto MONCAYO SPA Andalucia Cajasol Aprilia
9 Jonas FOLGER GER Ongetta Team Aprilia
10  Marc MARQUEZ SPA Red Bull Ajo Motorsport Derbi
11  Jasper IWEMA NED CBC Corse Aprilia
12  Luis SALOM SPA Stipa-Molenaar Racing GP Aprilia
13 Johann ZARCO FRA WTR San Marino Team Aprilia
14 Jakub KORNFEIL CZE Racing Team Germany Aprilia
15  Lorenzo SAVADORI ITA Matteoni CP Racing Aprilia
16  Marco RAVAIOLI ITA Lambretta Reparto Corse Lambretta
17  Simone GROTZKYJ ITA Fontana Racing Aprilia
18  Luca MARCONI ITA Ongetta Team Aprilia

You may also like...