WSBK Imola 2012 Race Two Results

imola-2-2012-sResults from Superbike Race 2 at Imola WSBK 2012.

Imola WSBK 2012 Race 2

The Carlos Checa show rolls on in 2012, scoring a double victory at Imola with a second race win to back up his success earlier in the day.

The first 4 places were a repeat of Race One, with Tom Sykes and Leon Haslam giving Kawasaki and BMW something to feel good about.

In the Supersport race, veteran Fabian Foret gave Kawasaki something to really get excited about, putting his ZX6-R on the top spot of the podium. Foret’s win came at the expense of Honda’s Sam Lowes, and a new name on the podium, South African Ronan Quarmby in third.

Results Race Two Imola WSBK 2012

1. Carlos Checa (Althea Racing) Ducati 1098R 
2. Tom Sykes (Kawasaki Racing Team) Kawasaki ZX-10R 
3. Leon Haslam (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) BMW S1000 RR 
4. Max Biaggi (Aprilia Racing Team) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 
5. Jonathan Rea (Honda World Superbike Team) Honda CBR1000RR 
6. Eugene Laverty (Aprilia Racing Team) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 
7. Jakub Smrz (Liberty Racing Team Effenbert) Ducati 1098R 
8. Leon Camier (Crescent Fixi Suzuki) Suzuki GSX-R1000 
9. Joan Lascorz (Kawasaki Racing Team) Kawasaki ZX-10R 
10. Marco Melandri (BMW Motorrad Motorsport) BMW S1000 RR 
11. Sylvain Guintoli (Team Effenbert Liberty Racing) Ducati 1098R 
12. Maxime Berger (Team Effenbert Liberty Racing) Ducati 1098R 
13. Lorenzo Zanetti (PATA Racing Team) Ducati 1098R 
14. Chaz Davies (ParkinGO MTC Racing) Aprilia RSV4 Factory 
15. Ayrton Badovini (BMW Motorrad Italia GoldBet) BMW S1000 RR 
16. Brett McCormick (Liberty Racing Team Effenbert) Ducati 1098R 
17. David Salom (Team Pedercini) Kawasaki ZX-10R 
18. Mark Aitchison (Grillini Progea Superbike Team) BMW S1000 RR 

Results Supersport Imola 2012

1. Fabien Foret (Kawasaki Intermoto Step) Kawasaki ZX-6R
2. Sam Lowes (Bogdanka PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 
3. Ronan Quarmby (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 
4. Roberto Tamburini (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 
5. Vittorio Iannuzzo (Power Team by Suriano) Triumph Daytona 675 
6. Vladimir Leonov (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6
7. Balazs Nemeth (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 
8. Andrea Antonelli (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 
9. Massimo Roccoli (Bike Service – WTR TEN 10) Yamaha YZF R6 
10. Sheridan Morais (Kawasaki DeltaFin Lorenzini) Kawasaki ZX-6R 
11. Alex Baldolini (Power Team by Suriano) Triumph Daytona 675 
12. Joshua Day (Team GOELEVEN) Kawasaki ZX-6R 
13. Romain Lanusse (Kawasaki Intermoto Step) Kawasaki ZX-6R 
14. Luca Marconi (VFT Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 
15. Jed Metcher (Rivamoto Junior Team) Yamaha YZF R6
16. Cristiano Erbacci (Bike Service – WTR TEN 10) Yamaha YZF R6 
17. Martin Jessopp (Riders PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR 
18. Lukas Pesek (PRORACE) Honda CBR600RR 
19. Yves Polzer (Team MRC Austria) Yamaha YZF R6 
20. Broc Parkes (Ten Kate Racing Products) Honda CBR600RR 
21. Eduard Blokhin (Rivamoto) Yamaha YZF R6 

You may also like...