McGuiness and Honda win 2009 IOM TT


09-ttJohn McGuinness has won his 15th Isle of Man TT when he took victory in front of 2 other Honda’s, giving them a 1-2-3 in their 50th year celebration at the TT.

The HM Plant Honda rider finished 18 seconds in front of team mate Steve Plater, with Guy Martin completing the Honda trifecta in third. Last years winner Cameron Donald was injured in a practice accident and did not take part.

Valentino Rossi completed a lap of his own, however it was just a demonstration lap for his sponsors.

You may also like...