Husqvarna Claims Another 3 Championships

After claiming the Australian Supermoto Championship earlier in June 2006 in the S1 class, Team Husqvarna Racing’s Adam Cini piloted his SMR510 and SMR450 to championship victory in the S1, S2 and the All Powers Challenge classes in a spectacularly dominating display at the 4th and final round of the Queensland Supermotard Championship held at Maryborough on Sunday November 19, 2006.

With fine temps, huge crowds and a track that consisted of a fast flowing bitumen section and technical dirt with hairpins, Cini went on to claim 5 wins from 5 races in the S1 class as well as another 5 wins from 5 races in the S2 class. The All Powers Challenge race was a little different with Cini qualifying back in the 4th row on the grid after stalling his bike during qualifying. Cini went on to finish the 15 lapper in second place and claiming the All Powers Challenge championship which he now holds the Qld number 1 plate.

“I went out there today to do the best I could and really pleased that I won all my races in the S1 and S2 classes.  It was annoying stalling during qualifying for the Challenge final but I still managed to work my way through the pack to finish in 2nd spot in the race.  It’s satisfying claiming another 3 Supermoto Championships and I’d like to take this opportunity in thanking my sponsors, Team Husqvarna Racing for such a good bike and support, Motul oils, RK chains, Ferodo brakes, Cool Air air conditioners, Michelin tyres, thor clothing, Excel rims, JT sprockets, pds stickers and M2R helmets,” said Cini after the Challenge race.

Troy Herfoss

Queensland Supermotard Championship 2006

Round 4 – Results (Maryborough)

S1 Class

1. Adam Cini Team Husqvarna Racing (SMR510) 125pts
2. Ross Taylor   108pts
3. Simon Greslo   98pts

S2 Class

1. Adam Cini Team Husqvarna Racing (SMR450) 125pts
2. Dan Bonnor   104pts
3. Mattt Jurss   97pts


2nd Adam Cini (Team Husqvarna Racing)

SERIES REULTS (after 4 of 4 rounds)

S1 Class

1. Adam Cini Team Husqvarna Racing (SMR510) 397pts
2. Simon Greslo   276pts
3. John Tate   238pts

S2 Class

1. Adam Cini Team Husqvarna Racing (SMR450) 354pts
2. Dan Bonnor   322pts
3. Stephen Anderson   234.5pts

All Powers Challenge
1. Adam Cini   (Husqvarna Racing)

You may also like...