Troy Herfoss wins 2010 Samurai Award

troy-herfoss-samurai-sTroy Herfoss has won the 2010 RK Chains Samurai Award after winning the 2010 Supersport title in his second year in ASBK.

Troy Herfoss wins Samurai Award

Troy Herfoss has won the the 2010 RK Chains Samurai Award presented by Rapid Bikes & Knee Down Magazine at the Australian Superbike Championship Night Of Champions dinner held at the Crown Casino in Melbourne.

The RK Chains Samurai Award has a long and prestigious history in Australian road racing.

Criteria for the award includes Most Improved, Outstanding Effort and Rising Talent.

Responsibility for the 2010 RK Chains Samurai award was handed to Rapid Bikes Magazine & Knee Down Magazine who put together a panel of racing industry experts to help with the decision after carefully following the past two ASBK seasons. The experts then submitted a silent vote including first and second preference.

With only two full seasons of road racing under his belt, Team Suzuki GSX-R600 rider Troy Herfoss won this year’s ASBK Supersport Championship.

Jeff Ware, Publisher, Rapid Bikes and Knee Down Magazine said, “I’d personally like to congratulate Troy on his past two seasons. He has shown immense talent but more importantly, determination and maturity beyond many of his peers. After creating his own success in the AMA Supermotard Series Troy has replicated those efforts in Australia. He is now following his dreams in road racing by becoming a superbike rider and is well on his way to the front of world championship level road racing.”

“A Special mention must also go to 2010 Viking Australian Superbike Champion Bryan Staring and Supersport runner up, Christian Cassella. The votes were very close for all three riders to take out the award this year”.

Thanks to Link International for ongoing support of road racing in Australia.

RK Chains Samurai Award previous winners.
2010 Troy Herfoss
2009/2010 Not Awarded
2008 Pat Medcalf
2007 Jason O’Halloran
2006 Jamie Stauffer
2005 Mark Aitchison
2004 Adam Fergusson
2003 Kevin Curtain
2002 Shannon Johnson
2001 Josh Brookes
2000 Craig Coxhell
1999 Broc Parkes
1998 Anthony West
1997 Martin Craggill
1996 Mark Willis
1995 Rip Crocker
1994 Anthony Gobert
1993 Troy Corser
1992 Michael O’Connor
1991 Mat Mladin
1990 Daryl Beattie
1989 Rene Bongers
1988 Mick Doohan
1987 Grant Hodson

You may also like...